City Council

The Troy city council is made of five council positions that are elected for four year terms.  All city council positions are “at-large”.  Elections are held every two years, with two council positions being held one election and three council positions the next election.

City Council Members

  • Council President: Tim Hanlan
  • Council Person- Cody Miller
  • Council Person – Duane Weishaar
  • Council Person-Kohlbe King

City Council Meetings

City council meetings are held the first and third Wednesday at 6:00 p.m. at the Pioneer Center, adjacent to City Hall in Troy, Kansas. 

If you have an item you wish to discuss with the mayor and city council, please call the city clerk at 785-985-2101 or 785-985-2265 prior to 4:30 p.m. on the Thursday preceding the meeting to be placed on the agenda.  Failure to be on agenda will not necessarily preclude you from being heard, but it may cause you to be heard after all other business has been completed.